Guild Wars 2 Early Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Guild Wars 2 Early Review

Post  Pufftrees on Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:37 pm

Been playing since last Friday night and feel I've played enough to give a first review. I've taken at least 1000 screenshots since I started playing (yes the game looks that good) so I will update some of the better ones later. If you have a powerful computer this is a must play, although it's fine with lower.

Pufftrees
A human warrior (original), currently level 42. Warriors excel is the ability to master many weapons. Your character's abilities (1-5 on bar) change based on the weapon EQUIP. For example, a 2h greatsword has some nice bleeds, mobility, and high dps moves while a 2h Hammer has more knockbacks and stuns etc. Entirely different gameplay. My warrior can even use a 2h rifle or 2h greatbow... both giving 5 unique ranged abilities. To an untrained eye if you saw me playing this weekend with my Rifle you were probably asking what class I was. I am allowed to have 2 weapon setups (can change these out of combat), but in combat I can swap between my 2 preset weapons. For the most of my leveling I used 2h greatsword and rifle. I would start with rifle and slow and dps them down, then swap to sword and finish them. Currently I am using 2x1h axe and a greatsword and sticking with melle.

Leveling